top of page

Michael Kloiber

Michael D. Kloiber is a native Oklahoman, born in Tulsa and raised in Oklahoma City. He and his wife, Pamela, have been residents of south Oklahoma City for 70 years. Mr. Kloiber received a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and a Master’s of Business Administration, both from the University of Central Oklahoma.

He has 43 years of financial industry work experience, with the last 33 years at Tinker Federal Credit Union. Mr. Kloiber served as President/CEO for the past 25 years. He recently retired on August 31, 2021. His previous positions include Senior Vice President/Chief Operations Officer and Vice President of Operations. Currently serving on the Board of WEOKIE Federal Credit Union for two years.

As President/CEO, Mr. Kloiber was responsible for the day-to-day operations of the credit union. He was charged with working closely with the Board of Directors and the Senior Management team to ensure TFCU offered both efficient electronic and personal services to our members.

During his tenure as President/CEO, the credit union grew from less than $1 billion to almost $6 billion. From 12 branches to 32, 155,000 members to 440,000, and 400 employees to nearly 800, these are the major milestones of the credit union during his over 25 years in this position.

Commitment to the Community and the Credit Union Movement:

For the past two years, he has served on the WEOKIE FCU Board** in Oklahoma City as an Ambassador Director. WEOKIE has over 62,000 members, $1.4 billion in assets, and 233 employees. It is a community-chartered credit union operating in the eight counties compromising the Oklahoma City metropolitan area. This new assignment helps fulfill Mr. Kloiber’s commitment to give back the industry that he loves and gave him so much over the past three decades.

  • Better Business Bureau of Central Oklahoma, Board of Directors (served for 30 years, and was past Board Chair for four years)

  • Credit Union Shared Service Centers, Inc. of Oklahoma, Board of Directors (past Board Chair for two years)

  • Defense Credit Union Council, a national trade association, Board of Directors (Board Chair)

  • Midwest Defense Credit Union Sub Council, Board of Directors (Vice Chair)

  • Navy League of the United States Oklahoma City Council, Board of Directors (President for nine years)**

  • Midwest City Chamber of Commerce, Board of Directors (past Board President for three years)**

  • Greater Oklahoma City Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, Board of Directors (Chair for seven years)**

  • Cornerstone Credit Union League (Regional Trade Association), Board of Directors (Past Chair for two years)

  • CU Resources, Inc., Board of Directors (Past Chair)

  • Cornerstone Credit Union Foundation, Board of Directors

  • University of Central Oklahoma’s Foundation Board (nine years)**

  • Rose State Community Collage Foundation Board (six years)**

  • Thrift Institutions Advisory Council for Chairman Bernanke and Board of Governors for the Federal Reserve Bank (2010)

  • Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council for Chairman Bernanke and the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve Bank, Washington DC (2011 & 2012)

  • Credit Union Association of Oklahoma, Board of Directors (past Board Chair for five years)

  • Del City Chamber of Commerce, Member

  • Edmond Chamber of Commerce, Member

  • Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce, Member

  • Moore Chamber of Commerce, Member

  • South Oklahoma City Chamber, Member

  • Credit Union Executive Society, Member

  • Oklahoma Credit Union Executives, Member

  • Team Tinker Home Away From Home Foundation (First Term Airmen Host Family Program), Co-Founder and Host Family**

  • Air Force Association, Member

  • Civic Leadership Program for the Four Star General, Commander Air Force Material Command, Wright Patterson AFB**

  • Finance Committee, St James the Greater Catholic Church**

**Currently involved in these organizations

Honors Received:

  • Defense Credit Union Council Hall of Honor, 2012

  • Oklahoma’s Most Admired CEOs, 2011, 2014

  • Oklahoma Credit Union Political Activist of the Year, 2009, 2010

  • Credit Union National Association Hall of Fame, 2016

  • Cornerstone League Hall of Fame, 2022

Retried President/CEO, Tinker Federal Credit Union

bottom of page