top of page


All Hands on Deck

Honorary Commissioning Committee

Kevin Stitt

Govenor of Oklahoma

James Lankford

US Senator

Mark Wayne Mullins

US Senator

All Hands on Deck

Board of Advisors

All Hands on Deck

Executive Commissioning Committee

Stephanie Bice

US Representative

G.T. Bynum

Mayor of Tulsa

Tom Cole

US Representative

Frederic Dorwart

President and Trustee of the George Kaiser Family Foundation

Kevin Hern

US Representative

David Holt

Mayor of Oklahoma City

David Kriete

Vice Admiral (retired), US Navy

Frank Lucas

US Representative

Michael Neal

President and CEO of Tulsa Regional Chamber

Pierce Norton

President and Chief Executive Officer of ONEOK

Todd Pauley

Director, Government Operations with The Boeing Company

Sean Pybus

Vice Admiral (retired), US Navy

President, The Pybus Group LLC

Co-Chair, Greg Slavonic

Rear Admiral (retired), US Navy

Kathy Taylor

Dean of the Collins College of Business at the University of Tulsa

Co-Chair, Jeff Trussler

Vice Admiral (retired), US Navy

Rocky Goins

President of Leading Light Development and Construction Consulting

Michael Kloiber

Retried President/CEO, Tinker Federal Credit Union

Tucker McHugh

Financial Consultant

Greg Slavonic

Rear Admiral (retired), US Navy

Jeff Wilkie


USS Oklahoma Committee Members

Glenn Ashmore

Dentist/Owner, Dental Depot, Navy Dentist

Todd "Max" Buzzard

Chief Warrant Officer 4, USA (Retired.), Helicopter Pilot, AAR Corp

Conrad Caldwell III

Colonel, USANG (Retired),Flight Surgeon, Physician, VAMC, USNA 1987

Matt Clement

Doctor, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory, Submarines, USNA 2010

Kyden Creekpaum

Attorney, Frederick Dorwart, Lawyers PLLC

Calvin Foster

Rear Admiral, USN, Sixth Fleet/Vice Commander, USNA 1992

Patrick Hamilton

Captain (Retired), District Chair Boy Scouts, Vice President; USNA Alumni Association (Tulsa Chapter), USNA 1987

Andrew Hopper

Graphic Artist, Field Service Supervisor, Flock Safety

Brandon Lenhart

Vice President, Argonaut Private Equity, USNA 2005

Paul Marsh

Owner, Printed Material Designer, Marsh Studios

Mike McCarthy

Commander , USN (Retired) Southwest Pilot, SH-3H Aviator, USNA 1977

Kelly Moody

Community Volunteer, Former President of Oklahoma Naval Academies Parents Club, Executive Board of the West Point Parents Club of Central Oklahoma.

Mathew Norris

Senior Manager, CAE USA, Navy League (Tulsa President)

James Novak

Commander, USN (Retired), Owner of Chick-Fil-A Franchise, USNA 1991

Jerry Parkhurst

President, JPP, Inc, Chair of the USS Tulsa Commission

Tim Pedersen

Captain, USN (Retired) Southwest Pilot, USNA 1985

Andy Simmons

Muscogee Sheriff

Blake Simmons

Midshipman, USNA 2025

Kara Slavonic

National Security Analyst, GDIT/Navy Office of Community Outreach

The USS Oklahoma SSN 802 Commissioning Committee is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit charitable organization working alongside State and Navy agencies to provide for the christening and commissioning of the future USS Oklahoma SSN 802. 

Remaining donations will be allocated for a special fund benefiting the crew of the submarine called the Morale, Welfare and Recreation (MWR) Fund. The MWR Fund helps offset a range of support efforts for the crew such as emergency travel for the sailors, further education, and holiday meals.

George Washington said, “Without a decisive naval force, we can do nothing definitive."  The first USS Oklahoma and her crew left us a legacy of perseverance, courage and sacrifice. We move forward in the same spirit. Go Navy! Go Oklahoma!

Go Navy! Go Oklahoma!

bottom of page